Foodie Friday #4 Watermelon Salad

Life and Cheesecake

foodie-fridays

WATERMELON SALAD

photo 1

This is another way to enjoy your watermelon this season.

Very simple ingredients that gives you a complex delicious bite.

I love, love watermelon!  My mom loves it too.  I remember growing up my dad would most times buy two watermelons from the store.  One for my mom and the other for the rest of the family.  Mom could (and still can) eat a whole watermelon by herself in a couple of days.  Now it seems I have continued this; when at all possible, we buy two watermelons because one is for me and the other for my boys (lol).  I have decided to add a little savory to the melon and mint for freshness.

Ingredients

  • 8-10 Seedless watermelon slices (cut in 3″ or 4″ rectangles with 1/2″ thickness or whatever fun shape you desire)
  • 1 tbsp. Balsamic vinegar (plus 1 tsp. for drizzle)
  • Juice of one lemon
  • 1/2 tbsp. of…

View original post 133 more words

Leave a Reply

