Making My Bed

kylesgardenblog

So great, the plants are growing, now I needed to put them somewhere.  I already knew the dimensions I wanted it to be, 4’x5′.  I then needed to pick the spot in the yard that got the most sunlight (keeping winter sunlight in mind as well).  My roommate had some raised beds near the front of the backyard, so I planned to put my bed just behind his.

“They” say to use pressure treated wood so that it lasts longer, but considering how we’re just renting, I felt like it didn’t really make a difference.  There were some wood planks beside the garage that looked good enough for me!  I cut my wood to length and layed out my bed on the grass.

bedlayout

As you can see my pieces of wood aren’t very wide, I read that you want to make them at least six inches deep, but…

View original post 693 more words

Leave a Reply

