7.10.14 Thursday Tale Tellers Tattle – Wendell Berry

Sunflower Solace Farm

Remember how just a few days ago I mentioned that I was divesting myself of 50% of what I own, except of course, in the realm of books.  I also mentioned that my bookcases had a bit of room in them. Ahem.  Wellll, I went to the library on lunch break this week, and lo and behold, they had FREE books. Also, two for .25 across all genre library discards. (whistles innocently).  What?!? Okay, okay (imagine Joe Pesci here, but with a soft Southern tone and female).  I picked up some good stuffs! Things I’d never spend money on, but that piqued my unbounded curiosity.  Erotica. Classical Literature. Old-time gardening books.  Even novels that I’d never buy, despite an affinity with the authors. I’ll admit publicly that I am incorrigible when it comes to books. But hey, would you turn down Hemingway, Dreiser, Shakespeare or Dickens for free or even…

View original post 540 more words

One thought on “7.10.14 Thursday Tale Tellers Tattle – Wendell Berry

Leave a Reply

