Composting

This is great!

The Tiny Homesteaders

When I stopped by to get the roosters, I was really inspired.  The family that I got them from are hardcore composters. The gentleman is self employed and provides many services to folks, including tree trimming and lawn maintenance.  He saves a lot of the waste materials and almost the entire back yard of their house is being composted.  When I was there, he grabbed a small shovel to show me the end result.  It was FULL of worms.  I was amazed at the black gold that he has been creating in his back yard.

I came home and raved about the experience to the Mrs.  As usual, she asked when I was going to start doing it.  The next morning, I got up and went to the dump to get some mulched Christmas trees that have been sitting in the yard since last January.  If you’ve been reading for…

View original post 251 more words

Leave a Reply

