DIY Caffeine Body Scrub

This is a little out of my comfort zone, but thought I’d post it anyway.

Becca Thinks Too Much

Wake up and get your blood flowing with this easy scrub made from household ingredients.

I’m a big fan of body scrubs. There’s something so satisfying about removing layers of dead skin cells and revealing smoother, more beautiful skin. I’ve seen a lot of hype around the frank original coffee scrub that claims to target cellulite, stretch marks, and a variety of other skin conditions. I have yet to try it because I’ve never found a body scrub that was really worth the money, but I decided to add coffee grounds to my DIY body scrub and I love it!

Ingredients:

Coffee grounds

Sugar

Agave nectar

Coconut oil

Moisturizer

I start off with equal parts coffee grounds and white granulated sugar (about 1/2 cup each). Sometimes I use brown sugar if I want something that smells a bit richer, but it can be a bit more rough on the skin. I also make sure to use…

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

