Passive Solar Greenhouse

Economically Green

I have not posted anything in a while, but I wanted to update everyone on a new project I am pursuing. My first year of growing food has been somewhat successful, despite a few major setbacks, such as the hydroponic tower. I also harvested the potatoes that were growing in the barrel. To my disappointment their were not as many potatoes as I expected. Besides these two major issues I was able to harvest some swiss chard, basil, and kale. I have some mini bell pepper plants that are finally starting to bloom. Unfortunately the end of the season is fast approaching, like it normally does in Canada. That is why I have been planning to construct a greenhouse for a while now. Technically I am constructing what is called a passive solar greenhouse or a bio shelter.  

A passive solar greenhouse is different than a greenhouse is the…

View original post 407 more words

Leave a Reply

