The Truth About Renovations

Story. Of. Our. Lives.

Have you ever looked at HGTV or DIY Network Shows and go ” We can totally do that!”? I am guilty of this. All.The.Time.

When we first started the kitchen remodel I told myself it would take a month and I could totally work around that. Since warmer weather was coming I figured if it even extended longer I could use the grill to cook dinners. Well, it’s September and I’m still staring at this….

photo 1 (4)

So last night when I came through the door and I looked at this again for the millionth time… I crumbled.  I full on did the Kim Kardashian Ugly cry. (:::true story:::)

Just for clarification, nothing major really happened to derail the whole project.  Life just happened. Between work, family time and other projects things just kept being put on the back burner. When you (collective unit) are doing all the work without professionals and…

View original post 167 more words

Leave a Reply

